logo
Populate the side area with widgets, images, navigation links and whatever else comes to your mind.
Strömgatan 18, Stockholm, Sweden
(+46) 322.170.71
ouroffice@freestyle.com

Follow us

Norway, Gelio

Saison snowkite

Février-avril

Les meilleures conditions de snowkite sont de février à avril (plus de lumière et plus chaud)

Niveau Requis

Les débutants sont les bienvenus

Cette destination est ouverte à tous les niveaux.

Accès

Transfer

Le moyen le plus rapide pour se rendre à Geilo est l’avion pour Oslo, puis le train pour Gol. Nous suggérons de passer une nuit à visiter la capitale et de prendre le train le lendemain.

Destination

Geilo, Norvège

Geilo est une ville du sud de la Norvège connue pour ses stations de ski et ses sentiers de montagne.

Hébergement

Hôtels

Hôtel spa confortable 

Autres activités

Manque de vent

Geilo offre un certain nombre d’activités différentes à pratiquer en cas de vent faible. N’hésitez pas à parcourir toutes les autres activités disponibles ci-dessous.

Équipment

Disponible sur place

Les skis et autres équipements sont disponibles à la location

Instructeurs

Instructeurs qualifiés

Moniteurs qualifiés et renommés.

Description:

A notre destination Norvège, vous pourrez séjourner dans une jolie petite ville où tout le confort de la maison sera disponible. Geilo est surtout connu pour ses stations de ski et sentiers de montagne. Les paysages norvégiens sont époustouflants. Si vous êtes assez chanceux, vous aurez même la chance de snowkiter aux côtés de la faune locale comme les wapitis! Cette destination est ouverte aux snowkiters de tous les niveaux et est un excellent endroit pour commencer à pratiquer votre nouveau sport. Lemeilleur moment de l’année pour snowkiter à cet endroit est de février à avril. Si les vents vous trahissent pendant votre séjour ne pas s’inquiéter vous pourrez toujours faire du ski, du ski de fond, de la luge, du chiens de traîneau et de nombreuses autres activités hivernales à proximité de votre résidence. 

Snowkite:

Cerise sur le gâteau, vous aurez la possibilité de vous inscrire à la Redbull Ragnarok, la célèbre course de snowkite plus populaire que jamais. Des snowkiters de plus de 30 nations du monde entier se rassemblent chaque année sur le plateau d’Hardangervidda pour s’affronter dans une course spectaculaire de 100km dans des conditions parfaites pour un départ massif de ce type.

dates disponibles

Hébergement:

Selon l’endroit où vous décidez de réserver votre séjour, Geilo dispose d’un hébergement adapté à tous les budgets. Choisissez entre appartements, suites, chambres économiques, penthouses et chambres doubles standard. Profitez d’un spa relaxant et de saunas après une longue séance de snowkiting. Pendant votre temps libre, vous pourrez vous promener dans le centre-ville de Geilo où vous pourrez passer votre soirée à dîner dans ses nombreux restaurants et découvrir le meilleur de la cuisine norvégienne. La vue sur “Ustedalsfjorden”, “Geilolia” et “Kikut” est époustouflante.

En cas de manque de vent:

Malheureusement, comme vous le savez si vous pratiquez le kitesurf régulièrement, le vent, même dans des spots de snowkiting renommés, n’est pas toujours au rendez-vous.
Donc à Snowkite Sensation on s’assure bien que nous ne resterez pas oisifs dans ce mauvais scénario. Geilo est une destination hivernale bien connue où vous pourrez pratiquer le ski de fond, le ski alpin, et d’autres activités d’hiver comme le chiens de traîneau, la luge, la motoneige et plus encore.

Situé dans la région de Bergsjø, la station de Skarslia est idéale pour les familles. Skarslia offre des collines de luge fantastiques, des pistes de descente bien préparées pour les adultes et les enfants et des pistes de ski de fond jusqu’aux montagnes. Certaines parties des pistes de ski disposent également de projecteurs qui vous permettent d’aller skier le soir. Il est également possible de faire de la luge le soir muni d’un phare avant. Il faut réserver à l’avance. Skarslia a également deux des plus longues pistes de luge de la Norvège respectivement de 1,3 et 1,6 km de long. Il est possible de louer des luges, des simple ou doubles. Du plaisir pour les enfants et les adultes!

Transfèrs:

Silver package €€ : 

Ce forfait est recommandé pour ceux qui souhaitent concentrer leurs vacances sur le snowkite seulement et ne sont pas trop préoccupés par le confort ou le luxe. Cela inclut généralement un hébergement moins cher.

Gold package €€€:

Le Gold package s’adresse aux clients qui veulent profiter de leurs vacances de snowkite pour faire une visite complète du patrimoine national. Nous vous dirons où sont cachés les meilleurs bars et restaurants, ainsi que les attractions locales. Ce forfait combine le tourisme et le snowkite. En plus, nous allons vous réserver dans de beaux hôtels et vous pourrez profiter de petites surprises de nous à Snowkite Sensation.

Silver package pour une personne:
Tout inclus =

 

Silver package pour deux = €
Gold package pour une personne:
Tout inclus = €

 

Gold package pour deux personnes = €

Demande de devis

Silver package €€:
Ce forfait est recommandé pour ceux qui souhaitent concentrer leurs vacances sur le snowkite
seulement et ne sont pas trop préoccupés par le confort ou le luxe. Cela inclut généralement un
hébergement moins cher.

Gold package €€€:
Le Gold package s’adresse aux clients qui veulent profiter de leurs vacances de snowkite pour
faire une visite complète du patrimoine national. Nous vous dirons où sont cachés les meilleurs
bars et restaurants, ainsi que les attractions locales. Ce forfait combine le tourisme et le
snowkite. En plus, nous allons vous réserver dans de beaux hôtels et vous pourrez profiter de
petites surprises de nous à Snowkite Sensation.

Once the form completed please wait until redirected to Information questionnaire.

logo
Populate the side area with widgets, images, navigation links and whatever else comes to your mind.
Strömgatan 18, Stockholm, Sweden
(+46) 322.170.71
ouroffice@freestyle.com

Follow us

Norway, Geilo

Snowkite season

February-April

Snowkiting conditions are best February to April (better light and warmer)

Level required

Beginners welcome

This destination is opened to snowkiters of all levels

Area

Geilo

Geilo is a town in Southern Norway known for ski resorts and mountain trails

Travel

Access

The fastest way to get to the location is by flying to Oslo and then taking the train to Gol. We suggest spending a night to visit the capital and taking the train the next day

Accommodation

Hotels

Comfortable spa hotel

Other activities

Low wind conditions

Geilo has a number of different activities to do in case of low wind conditions. Feel free to browse all other available activities down below

Kit rental

Available on location

Skis and other equipment will be available to rent in the area. Kites will be provided by your instructors

Instructors

Qualified instructors

For groups up to four, your instructors can arrange to pick you up from your hotel. If not renting a car is the best option

Geilo, Norway

Pack description

At our Norway spot you will be able to stay in a lovely little town where all the comfort of home will be available. Geilo in Southern Norway is best known for its ski resorts and mountain trails. The Norwegian sceneries are nothing short of incredible. If you’re lucky enough, you will even get to snowkite alongside wildlife such as elks! This destination is open to snowkiters from all levels and is a great place to start practicing your new-found sport. Best time of the year to snowkite at this location is from February to April. If the winds fail you during your stay not to worry. You can still enjoy skiing, cross-country skiing, sledging, dog sledging and many more winter activities all at the vicinity of your residence.

Snowkiting

In addition, get a chance to register to the Redbull Ragnarok larger than ever. Snowkiters from more than 30 nations worldwide gather on Hardangervidda plateau to battle against each other. The 11th edition of the Red Bull Ragnarok will take place in late March 2021. About 400 kiters will fight for the victory in the world’s largest snowkite competition.

Red Bull Ragnarok was a lot harder than what I had expected! But my goal was to finish at least one lap, and that I did. Red Bull Ragnarok has been amazing, it is so much fun to meet new people from different backgrounds. I have been embraced and accepted, and I have learnt so much during these three day. I just want to continue kiting and prepare for next year.

Available dates

February-April

Accommodation

Depending on where you decide to book you stay, Geilo has suitable accommodation for all budgets. Choose between apartments, suites, economy rooms, penthouses and standard double rooms. Enjoy a relaxing spa and saunas after a long snowkiting session. In your spare time you will be able to stroll around Geilo city centre where you can spend your evening dining in its numerous restaurants and explore the best of the Norwegian cuisine. The view over “Ustedalsfjorden”, the skilifts at “Geilolia” and “Kikut” is simply magnificent.

  •  Brand new 4-star hotel 

 

  • 3-star hotel 

In case of low wind conditions

Unfortunately, as you would know if you kitesurf on a regular basis, the wind even in perfect and renown kiting spots doesn’t always pan-out.

So we at Snowkite Sensation make sure that there is plenty for you to do in this unfortunate scenario. Geilo is a well-known winter destination, enjoy cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, and other winter activities like biathlon, dog sledding, sledging, snowmobile and more.

Located in the Bergsjø area, Skarslia is perfect for families. Skarslia offers fantastic sledding hills, well-prepared downhill slopes for adults and children and cross-country tracks up to the mountains. Parts of the ski slopes also have floodlights which means you can go skiing in the evening. Tobogganing during evening time is also possible when using a head light. This must be pre-booked. Skarslia also has two of Norway’s longest toboggan slopes that are 1.3 and 1.6 km long. It is possible to rent sledges, singles and doubles. Fun for both kids and adults !

Transfers

The fastest way to get to the location is by flying to Oslo and then taking the train to Gol. We suggest spending a night to visit the capital and taking the train the next day.

Silver package €€: 

This package is recommended for those who wish to focus their holiday on snowkiting only and are not too concerned about comfort or luxury. This usually includes cheaper accommodation.

Gold package €€€:

The Gold package is for customers who want to appreciate their snowkiting holiday alongside a full board tour of the country heritage. We will tell you where the best bars and restaurants are hidden, as well as the local attractions. This package combines both tourism and snowkiting. In addition, we will book you into nice hotels and you’ll get to enjoy little surprises from us at Snowkite Sensation.

Silver package for one:
  • 3-star hotel Oslo 1 night
  • Train to Gol return
  • 3-star hotel Geilo 4 nights
  • Three snowkite sessions
  • Premium ski rental 3 days
  • Car rental 4 days
  • Repatriation insurance
    All included= To be determined in Septembre 
Silver package for two = To be determined in Septembre
Gold Package for one:
  • 4-star hotel Oslo 1 night
  • Train to Gol return
  • 4-star hotel Vestlia resort 4 nights
  • Three snowkite sessions
  • Premium ski rentals 3 days
  • Car rental 4 days
  • Snowkite Sensation complimentary gift
  • Repatriation insurance
All included: To be determined in Septembre 
Gold Package for two: To be determined in Septembre 

Get A Quote


Once the form completed please wait until redirected to the information questionnaire.