logo
Populate the side area with widgets, images, navigation links and whatever else comes to your mind.
Strömgatan 18, Stockholm, Sweden
(+46) 322.170.71
ouroffice@freestyle.com

Follow us

Finlande, Levi

Saison snowkite

Ouvert toute la saison

Février – avril

Niveau Requis

Débutants bienvenus

La destination accueille des snowkiters de tous niveaux

Destination

Levi

La station de ski est à 20mn de voiture de Kittilå

Accès

Avion X2

Vol pour Helsinki puis vol pour Kittilå le jour-même ou le lendemain si vous souhaitez passer un peu de temps dans la capitale

Hébergement

Hôtels

Nous avons une sélection d’hôtels à vous proposer en fonction de votre budget

Autres activités

Manque de vent

La station de Levi permet une multitude d’activités en cas de manque de vent. Vous pouvez les passer en revue ci-dessous

Équipement

Disponible sur place

Les skis et autres équipements sont disponibles à la location. Les kites seront fournis par l’école de snowkite

Moniteurs

Moniteurs qualifiés

Levi

Description du séjour

Snowkitez sur les lacs gelés et la basse montagne de la Laponie finlandaise, tout en admirant la nature sauvage époustouflante. Treks exotiques garantis et avec un peu de chance vous serez récompensés de vos efforts physiques de la journée par un spectacle de lumière spectaculaire, les fameuses aurores boréales. Levi est une des principales stations de ski de Scandinavie, sans être toutefois envahie de touristes. La station et sa région vous envoûteront par la beauté intacte de la nature et bien sûr les tonnes de poudreuse fraîche !

Snowkite

En Laponie finlandaise, les lacs et les rivières sont traditionnellement gelés jusqu’à la fin du printemps avec une couche de neige garantie. Les espaces à perte de vue et la fréquence du vent vous assureront les conditions idéales pour snowkiter. Le parc naturel de Pallas-Yllästunturi est un lieu d’exception pour combiner conditions idéales de snowkite et la beauté spectaculaire de la Laponie, avec des montagnes de 500m d’altitude autour de votre hôtel.

dates disponibles

Février – avril

Hébergement

Nous conseillons de passer la première nuit à Helsinki pour visiter la ville. En fonction de la formule choisie, la capitale propose des hôtels pour tous les budgets.

À Levi, tous nos hòtels proposent des lieux de relaxation où vous pourrez vous détendre après vos sessions intenses de snowkite. Vous pourrez réserver une chambre avec sauna, jacuzzi ou hammam privé. Vous pourrez aussi vous offrir le luxe de louer un appartement en duplex pour un groupe jusqu’à six personnes.

Chez Snowkite Sensation, notre hôtel favori est le Aurora Pyramids. Dans cet hôtel aux toits de verre, vous pourrez presque toucher le ciel en constante évolution et admirer les forces de la nature. La nature paradisiaque et les aurores boréales s’offriront à vous tous les jours et de façon différente à travers votre plafond de verre.

En cas de manque de vent

Malheureusement, comme vous le savez si vous pratiquez le kitesurf régulièrement, le vent, même dans des spots de snowkiting renommés, n’est pas toujours au rendez-vous. Dans ce scenario malheureux, à Snowkite Sensation nous nous assurons que vous ne serez jamais oisifs!

Ski. Pour le plus grand plaisir des fans de ski, Levi jouit d’un domaine skiable de 230km de pistes damées, dont 28km sont éclairées et permettent de skier tôt le matin et tard le soir, y compris pendant les nuits polaires !

Tours aurores boréales. La position géographique de Levi très au nord garantit de fortes chances de pouvoir admirer des aurores boréales durant votre séjour. Pour rendre l’expérience la plus mémorable possible il est recommandé de prendre part à des tours organisés pour profiter au mieux des lumières dansantes dans des paysages incroyables.

Motoneige. La motoneige est le moyen de transport le plus rapide à travers les masses de neige de la région lapone. Si vous n’êtes pas familiers avec ce moyen de transport, des cours de conduite peuvent vous être proposés. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer la nature magnifique à vive allure !

Visite de fermes de huskies et de rennes. Assurez-vous de prendre le temps de visiter une ferme de huskies ou de rennes, où vous pourrez découvrir la vie des huskies d’Arctique et de Sibérie, ainsi que des célèbres rennes lapons. Dans la plupart des fermes il est possible de nourrir les animaux, de s’exercer au lasso sur les rennes et de déguster les plats cuisinés à la viande de rennes.

Accès

Avion pour l’aéroport d’Helsinki puis vol pour Kittilå le même jour ou le jour suivant. Location de voiture à l’aéroport de Kittilå. Il existe aussi un train de nuit de Helsinki à Kittilå.

Silver package €€ : 

Ce forfait est recommandé pour ceux qui souhaitent concentrer leurs vacances sur le snowkite seulement et ne sont pas trop préoccupés par le confort ou le luxe. Cela inclut généralement un hébergement moins cher.

Gold package €€€:

Le Gold package s’adresse aux clients qui veulent profiter de leurs vacances de snowkite pour découvrir une nouvelle destination touristique. Nous vous conseillerons les meilleurs bars et restaurants, ainsi que les attractions locales. Ce forfait combine le tourisme et le snowkite. Nous choisirons pour vous les meilleurs hôtels et vous jouirez des petites surprises Snowkite Sensation.

Silver package pour une personne:
Tout inclus =

 

Silver package pour deux = €
Gold package pour une personne:
Tout inclus = €

 

Gold package pour deux personnes = €

Demande de devis

Une fois le formulaire renseigné merci d'attendre d'être redirigé vers le formulaire d'information.

logo
Populate the side area with widgets, images, navigation links and whatever else comes to your mind.
Strömgatan 18, Stockholm, Sweden
(+46) 322.170.71
ouroffice@freestyle.com

Follow us

Finland, Levi

Snowkite season

Open all season

FEBRUARY-APRIL

Level required

Beginners welcome

This destination is opened to snowkiters of all levels      

Travel

Access

Fly to Helsinki Vantaa airport and fly to Kittilå the same ot the next day if you wish to spend some time in the capital

Area

Levi

The resort is only a 20 min drive from Kittilå

Where to stay

Hotels

We have a range of different hotels for you to choose from depending on your budget

Other activities

low wind conditions

Levi is a vibrant ski resort, there are numerous activities to do in case of low wind conditions. Feel free to browse all other available activities down below

Kit rental

Available on location

All ski/snowboard equipment is easily available for rent and kites will be provided by the snowkite school

Instructors

Qualified instructors

Your instructors can arrange to pick you up from your hotel.

Levi, Finland

Pack description:

Snowkite in the Finnish Lapland’s frozen lakes and low mountains and enjoy the beautiful feel of the wilderness. Exotic treks guaranteed and perhaps you will be rewarded of your daily physical efforts with a spectacular light show, the amazing northern lights.Levi is one of the largest winter sport and snow activity destinations in Northern Europe. Though it’s not overcrowded with tourists. Levi takes your breath away with its untouched nature, and of course tons of pure fresh powder snow.

Snowkiting:

Finland’s lakes and rivers are frozen till late spring with a perfect snow layer guaranteed. The wide-open snow terrain and frequent gales ensure you with the best snowkiting conditions.  Pallas-Yllästunturi National Park is a prime place to combine the best kiting and gorgeous landscape of Lapland with 500-meter mountains right next to the hotels.

Available dates

February – April

Accomodation:

We suggest spending the first night in Helsinki city centre to visit. Depending on what package you decide to choose, the capital has suitable hotels for all budgets.

In one of our hotel locations in Levi you can book rooms with private saunas, bath tubs or steam showers. You can even have the luxury of renting a whole two-storey apartment for groups up to 6 people. All hotels we offer come with relax centres where you can enjoy your evening after an intense snowkite session.

Our personal favourite at Snowkite Sensation is the Aurora Pyramids. When you stay at the glass-roofed Aurora Pyramids, you can almost touch the ever-changing sky, nature and its forces. Heavenly nature and the northern lights present themselves through the glass roof in a new way, every day.

In case of low wind conditions:

Unfortunately, as you would know if you kitesurf often, the wind even in perfect and renown kiting spots doesn’t always pan-out. So, we at Snowkite Sensation make sure that there is plenty for you to do in this unfortunate scenario.

Skiing. To the delight of skiing fans, Levi has a total of 230 km maintained ski tracks. The 28 km long illuminated trails offer a chance to ski from early morning to late at night – even during polar nights!

Northern lights tours. The northern location of Levi guarantees great opportunities to see northern lights, Aurora Borealis, during the trip. In order to make the experience as memorable as possible, it is worthwhile to take part in an organized northern lights tour which lets you admire the dancing lights in incredible landscapes.

Snowmobiling. The snowmobile is the fastest means of transport through the masses of snow in the fell area of Lapland. If snowmobiling is not already familiar, beginners are offered courses in learning the basics of driving a snowmobile. With adequate skills it is possible to explore the beautiful nature of Lapland through speedy activities.

Visits to husky- and reindeer farms. When in Levi, be sure to take the time to visit a husky- or reindeer farm, where you can admire the lives of the Arctic Siberian huskies and genuine Lapland reindeer. At many farms it is also possible to feed the animals, give lassoing reindeer a try and sample traditional Lappish reindeer dishes.

Transfers:

Fly to Helsinki Vantaa airport and take a connect flight to Kittilå the same or the next day. Car rental at Kittilå airport. There is also a night-train from Helsinki to Kittilå.

Silver package €€: 

This package is recommended for those who wish to focus their holiday on snowkiting only and are not too concerned about comfort or luxury. This usually includes cheaper accommodation.

Gold package €€€:

The Gold package is for customers who want to appreciate their snowkiting holiday alongside a full board tour of the country heritage. We will tell you where the best bars and restaurants are hidden, as well as the local attractions. This package combines both tourism and snowkiting. In addition, we will book you into nice hotels and you’ll get to enjoy little surprises from us at Snowkite Sensation.

5 DAYS
SILVER PACKAGE FOR ONE:

 

  • 1 night in Helsinki 3-star hotel, breakfast included
  • 3 snowkite lessons
  • 4 nights in Levi 3-star hotel, breakfast included
  • Premium skis 3 days
  • Repatriation insurance
ALL INCLUDED=
SILVER PACKAGE FOR TWO =
5 DAYS
GOLD PACKAGE FOR ONE:
  • 1 night in Helsinki 4-star hotel with breakfast included
  • 3 snowkite lessons
  • 4 nights in 4-star hotel, breakfast included
  • Premium skis 3 days
  • Complimentary surprise gifts
  • Repatriation insurance
  • 24h advice on the best bars and restaurants in the village
ALL INCLUDED=
GOLD PACKAGE FOR TWO =

Get A Quote

Silver package €€:
This package is recommended for those who wish to focus their holiday on snowkiting only and are not too concerned about comfort or luxury.
This usually includes cheaper accommodation.

Gold package €€€:
The Gold package is for customers who want to appreciate their snowkiting holiday alongside a full-board tour of the country heritage.
We will tell you where the best bars and restaurants are hidden, as well as the local attractions. This package combines both tourism
and snowkiting. In addition, we will book you into nice hotels and you’ll get to enjoy little surprises from us at Snowkite Sensation.

Once the form completed please wait until redirected to Information questionnaire.